01 09 10

Thursday, October 27, 2011

I LOVE the Coastal Carolina Fair

Coastal Carolina Fair
The Coastal Carolina Fair starts tonight! If you live in or around Charleston you should plan to go to the fair one of the 10 days it is here. The fair runs from October 27th-November 5th.

What are the fair hours?
Thursday, October 27: 3:00-9:00pm

Friday, October 28: 3:00-11:00pm

Saturday, October 29: 12noon-11:00pm

Sunday, October 30: 12noon-9:00pm

Monday, October 31: 3:00-9:00pm

Tuesday, November 1: 3:00-9:00pm

Wednesday, November 2: 3:00-9:00pm  (SENIORS ONLY  11:00am-3:00pm)

Thursday, November 3: 3:00-9:00pm

Friday, November 4: 3:00-11:00pm

Saturday, November 5: 12noon-11:00pm



How much does it cost?
GATE - CHILD (6-12) (5 and under free): $5.00

GATE - ADULT (13 and up): $8.00

CARNIVAL RIDE TICKETS (20 Coupon Book): $20.00

HANDSTAMP TICKET (Ride all day): $20.00


What entertainment will be at the fair?
There will be many carnival rides to enjoy while feasting on fair foods such as funnel cakes, turkey legs, fried anything that you can think of, etc before watching the nightly firework show. A master hypnotist, Mark Yuzuik will perform daily (click here to see what time he will go on each day). Daily there will be a petting zoo as well as different exhibits to walk through (click here to view more information on the daily entertainment). Click here to view the different competitions that will be going on at the fair.

I am most excited about the musicians that will be performing this year:
10/27/2011 Colt Ford  7:30pm  www.coltford.com
     
10/28/2011 Sunny Sweeney  8:00pm  http://www.sunnysweeney.com/
     
10/29/2011 Marty Stuart  8:00pm  www.martystuart.com
     
10/30/2011 Rich Little  5:00pm  http://www.richlittle.com/
     
10/31/2011 Easton Corbin  7:30pm  www.eastoncorbin.com
     
11/1/2011 Corey Smith  7:30pm  http://www.coreysmith.com/ 
      
11/2/2011 Crystal Bowersox  7:30pm  http://www.crystalbowersox.com/
     
11/3/2011 The Guess Who   7:30pm  http://www.theguesswhocafe.com/
     
11/4/2011 John Michael Montgomery  8:00pm  http://www.johnmichael.com/
     
11/5/2011 Jay and The Americans  8:00pm  http://www.jayandtheamericans.net/


How do you get to the fair?
The Exchange Park is approximately 10 minutes from the Charleston International Airport, convenient to Interstate 26 (Exit 203), and easily accessible from any direction.

From Charleston heading west on I-26:
     Merge onto US-78 West via EXIT 205A
     End at Exchange Park, 9850 Highway 78

From Columbia heading east on I-26:
     Take the COLLEGE PK RD exit - EXIT 203 - toward LADSON / GOOSE CREEK.
     Turn RIGHT onto
COLLEGE PARK RD.
     Turn RIGHT onto US-78.
     End at Exchange Park, 9850 Highway 78


I promise that you will LOVE the fair if you decide to go.
LOVE, sje


No comments:

Post a Comment

Did you fall in love with this too? Let me know!